Meet Life by exping

The Birth of Life

Hello everyone, the new product from the Exping team, Life, has been released on TestFlight. Now, we finally get the chance to share some of the thoughts behind the design and development of this product with you.

From the outset, we recognized that in personal life scenarios, or when creating a personal exclusive map, we don't necessarily need the comprehensive functionality of the original exping. Thus, Life emerged as a product tailored for such needs. Life will concentrate on personal life and map marking, which also explains the origin of its name.

How is it Different from exping app?

As mentioned above, Life will emphasize providing individuals with a simpler and more intuitive map marking experience. In Life, you have only one map, and we hope all your records will be in this world map, much like a reflection of real life, while exping app will continue to focus on being a more comprehensive map marking tool.

Moreover, speaking of integrating into life, the phone is undoubtedly one of our most important life companions. Life will attempt to integrate various native capabilities of smartphones for planning, especially integrating various system application capabilities within the Apple, which is a direction we are eager to explore. Life is developed using SwiftUI, so unfortunately, there will only be an iOS version, but we're pleased to announce that Life will adapt to multiple platforms as much as possible within the Apple.

What Can Life Do Now?

Multiple Ways to Add Places

Photos capture countless precious moments in our lives. In the first version of Life, we already support uploading photos to add places and directly sharing from the album to Life to add places.

You can also quickly add places by clicking on the map directly.

In addition, if you want to add specific known places, we also support searching to add, allowing for quicker and more convenient map marking through various methods.

Edit Your Place Information

Add more personality to each place. Currently, we support editing some place information, including modifying emojis, adding photos, and changing names.

Generate Routes

Life supports generating routes, allowing you to clearly see the relationships between various places in your life, discovering your life trajectory, and also providing preliminary support for route navigation.

Share Place Posters

After creating your map, you can make unique area or place posters in Life and share your life and discoveries with friends.

At last

We welcome you to continue following the updates of Life. In future versions, Life will bring you more surprises, and we also look forward to you discovering more possibilities and providing feedback while using it.

Feel free to contact us anytime through the "Feedback" option in the app's "Settings" or by emailing hello@exping.world.

与 Life by exping 见面

Life 的诞生

大家好,exping 团队的新产品 Life 已经在 TestFlight 上发布了,现在终于可以跟大家分享一下我们设计开发这款产品时的一些想法。

在设计之初,我们已经意识到,在个人生活场景下,或者说在做一张个人专属地图时,我们并不需要像原来的 exping 那样全面的功能,Life 就是在这个思考下诞生的产品。Life 会更专注于个人生活和地图的标记,这也是 Life 这个名字的由来。

它和 exping 有什么区别?

上面提到,Life 会着重于为个人提供更简洁直观的地图标记体验,在 Life 里,你仅有一张地图,我们希望你的所有记录都在这一个世界地图里,就如同现实生活的映射一样,而 exping 则会继续专注做更全面的地图标记工具。

另一方面,谈论到结合生活,在现今,手机无疑是我们最重要的生活伴侣之一,Life 会尝试结合手机各种原生的能力来规划,尤其是 Apple 生态下结合各种系统应用能力是我们的很想尝试的一个方向。Life 使用 SwiftUI 开发,所以很遗憾只会有 iOS 版本,但是也很高兴告诉大家,Life 会在 Apple 生态下尽可能适配多个平台。

Life 现在能做什么?

多种方式添加地点

照片记录了我们生活中无数的珍贵瞬间,在 Life 的第一个版本我们已经支持了上传照片以及从相册直接分享到 Life 中识别经纬度来添加地点。

你也可以通过直接点击地图上的位置来添加地点,所见的地点即可快速添加。

除此之外,如果你想添加具体已知的地点,我们也支持搜索添加,各种不同的添加方式都可以让你的地图标记更加快速便捷。

编辑你的地点信息

为每个地点添加更多个性,目前支持编辑部分地点信息,包括修改 emoji、添加照片和修改名称。

生成路线

Life 支持生成路线,让你能够清晰地查看你生活中各个地点之间的关系,发现你的生活轨迹,同时也初步支持了路线导航功能。

分享地点海报

创建完地图后,你可以在 Life 里制作独特的区域或地点海报和朋友分享你的生活和发现。

在最后

我们欢迎你继续关注 Life 的更新动态。在未来的版本中,Life 将带给你更多惊喜,我们也期待你在使用中发现更多可能性以及给我们提供反馈。

欢迎随时通过 App 内的“设置”中的“反馈”选项或发送邮件至 hello@exping.world 与我们联系。